38 thoughts on “Poll Fridays – Which Of These American Bands Is Your Favourite?

  1. Of those 5, I’d have to choose Van Halen; but, only with David Lee Roth. However, none of these are my current favorite. My favorite band describes their genre as schizophrenic pop. That would be Twenty One Pilots. If I had to choose my current favorite rock band, it would be Linkin Park.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. couldn’t see the poll, but again, just looked at the comments to figure it out. of the ones you listed I would go with Aerosmith. Not listed (but SHOULD be) Ramones and the B-52’s.

    Liked by 2 people

  3. None of these rank among my favorite bands, but of the five, I guess I liked Van Halen the most. I never liked KISS, nor have I ever understood their appeal. My all-time favorite band would be The Beatles, and my current favorite bands are twenty one pilots, MISSIO, Lord Huron and Beach Weather.

    Liked by 2 people

  4. I have recently been listening to a lot of Halestorm again. Amazing live performers without backing tracks or overdubs.

    The White Stripes are also in my top 3, with The Kills rounding out the third. Hince is English, though, so does that only count as half American with Mossheart?

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment